Academy Term Dates & Times of the Academy Day

 

Times of the academy day:

Stage Year School Starts School Finishes
Key Stage 2 Year 3
Year 4
Year 5
Year 6
8.55 a.m. 3.20 p.m.
Key Stage 1 Year 2
Year 1
Reception
9.00 a.m. 3.15 p.m.
Early Years Foundation Stage   Morning Session Afternoon Session
Nursery 8.45am - 11.45 a.m. 12.30 - 3.30 p.m.

All children must be collected promptly at the end of the academy day.

Parents and their children should not consume snacks anywhere on the academy site, before or after school, and should show respect for our neighbours by putting litter in bins or taking it home for disposal.

Children in Early Years Foundation Stage and Key Stage 1 must be collected by an adult that is known to the child’s class teacher.

 

BERKELEY ACADEMY TERM DATES 2021-2022 FINAL

(with ‘the Queen’s Platinum Jubilee’ day in lieu added)

AUTUMN TERM 2021                                                           (70 Student Days / 73 Teacher Days)

Wednesday, 1 September 2021                     Teacher Development Day 1 (Closed for students)

Thursday, 2 September 2021                         Teacher Development Day 2 (Closed for students)

Friday, 3 September 2021                              Academy Open for All Years

Friday, 17 September 2021                            Teacher Development Day 3 (Closed for students)

Friday 22 October 2021:                                Academy closes for students at normal times

Half term Saturday, 23 October 2021 – Sunday, 31 October 2021 (9 days)

Monday, 1 November 2021                            Academy re-opens after half-term for all students

Friday, 17 December 2021:            Academy closes at staggered times for students (Xmas break)

CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS FOR STUDENTS: Saturday, 18 December 2021 – Tuesday 4 January 2022 (18 days)

SPRING TERM 2022                                                             (57 Student days, 59 Teacher days)

Tuesday, 4 January 2022                               Teacher Development Day 4 (Closed for students)

Wednesday, 5 January 2022                          Academy re-opens after New Year for all students

Friday, 11 February 2022:                             Academy closes for students at normal times

Half term FOR STUDENTS:  Saturday, 12 February 2022 – Monday, 21 February 2022 (10 days)

Monday, 21 February 2022                            Teacher Development Day 5 (Closed for students)

Tuesday, 22 February 2022                           Academy re-opens after half-term for all students

Friday, 1 April 2022:                                       Academy closes for students at normal times

Spring break: Saturday 2 April 2022 – Monday 18 April 2022 (17 days)

SUMMER TERM 2022                                                           (60 Student days, 62 Teacher days)

Tuesday, 19 April 2022                                   ACADEMY OPEN FOR ALL STUDENTS

Monday, 2 May 2022                                      May Day (Bank Holiday)

Tuesday, 3 May 2022                                     Teacher Development Day 6 (Closed for students)

Thursday, 26 May 2022                                  Academy closes at normal times for extended half term

Friday, 27 May 2022                                       Academy closed in lieu of the Queen’s Platinum Jubilee (3 June 2022)

Half term for all: Saturday, 28 May 2022 – Sunday, 5 June 2022 (9 days)

Monday, 6 June 2022                                     Academy re-opens after half-term for all students

Thursday, 21 July 2022                                  Academy closes early for students

Friday, 22 July 2022                                       Teacher Development Day 7 (Closed for students)

Summer break FOR STUDENTS: Friday, 22 July 2022 - Thursday 1 September 2022

Expected return Autumn 2022

Thursday, 1 September 2022:                       Teacher Development Day 1 (Closed for students)

Friday, 2 September 2022:                             Academy Open for All Years

 

 

Back to top